Victorious Pages
Prone to wander

Victoria Paige. 23. I am a work in progress and I have a lot of feelings. Music therapy intern. Catholic convert. Married to a big nerd. New mama. You look nice today.

To family and friends:

To whom it may concern (family members, long-lost acquaintances, in-real-life friends):

Hey. I don’t know how you’ve found this blog. Maybe someone told you it was here, maybe you stumbled upon it somehow. But I’d like to say a couple things as you dive into my virtual sanctum of thoughts. I’ll trade you the keys to my kingdom for just a moment of your consideration.

As a disclaimer, I’ll admit to a couple things right up front.

1. I have done things in the past I’m not proud of. Yes, I had an eating issue. Yes, I harmed myself for a time. These things are true. Feel free to read the full story if you want detail. 

2. I am working to move on, with moderate success. I have not hurt myself intentionally for a very, very long time. I have not tried to starve myself for quite a while. 

3. Yes, I still deal with things. Some days I’m whacked over the head with a depression I can’t shake. Most days I struggle with my self-image. Sometimes I get buried up to my neck and almost forget that I have a Savior who will not let me sink. I am a very real person with very real worries, pain, struggles and vices.

These things said, I’m asking you to respect me, and to respect this journal of mine. I don’t mind being honest with you if you’ll give me that much. Please respect the fact that not everything I say is easy to choke out. Most of the things on here are subjects I don’t talk about often. Many of the things on here are things that could be used to hurt my feelings in the real world. I understand the risk in posting them, but I’m asking you to please treat me and my feelings with respect. 

Thank you. <3

P.S. If you ever want to talk to me about anything I post on here (or anything else, for that matter), feel free to do so via message, facebook, email, or face-to-face. Please don’t feel like you’re intruding if you ever want to discuss any of this. 

11:42pm · Sunday, February 26th, 2012 · 8 notes
tags » · personal · family · friends · IRL · R · E · S · P · C · T · FIND OUT WHAT IT MEANS TO ME · yeah I just Aretha'd that · letter · past · people
  1. victoriouspages posted this
viwan themes